Allow edits on pending transactions

We have received reports from users who have experienced that when a transaction is posted, our data provider sends us a new transaction and then later instructs our system to delete the pending transaction. This has resulted in the edits made to the pending transaction being lost.

To provide our users with more flexibility and control over their finances, we have designed an "Allow edits to pending transactions" setting. This is an important feature for users who need to make changes to their transactions before they are finalized. With this new toggle, you can now turn on or off the ability to edit pending transactions in your settings for everyone in your household.

To access this feature, navigate to the Settings section of Monarch's web platform and locate the Preferences section. From there, you can enable or disable the "Allow edits on pending transactions" toggle. Toggle this setting on or off based on your preferences and it will automatically save and be applied.

Please Note: Turning this on for your household will once again count pending transactions as part of your cash flow and budget, and you'll still be at risk of losing any edits you make when the posted version syncs.

Additionally, you can enable or disable other options such as "Mark new transactions as 'Needs review'" and "Mark uncategorized transactions as 'Needs review'".

Pending Transactions.png

We understand that managing finances can be a daunting task, and we are constantly striving to improve our platform to make it easier for our users. We hope that this new feature will help you better manage your finances and give you peace of mind knowing that you have more control over your transactions.

Was this article helpful?
16 out of 22 found this helpful