Deleting Accounts

After you add your Synced and Manual accounts, you may find that you have added an account you no longer want to see. In Monarch Money, you have the ability to add or remove accounts whenever you like.

After you select the account you want to remove, look for the edit icon. In mobile, this appears as three dots. On web, look for the "Edit Account" button. Both are in the upper right of that page.

deleteaccount.gif                                 

The "Delete" option is at the bottom of the edit screen. Click the delete button, and a popup will appear asking if you are sure. Click the red "delete account" button and the account is removed!

By deleting an account, you will be removing all its data and transactions from Monarch.

Be aware: if you remove and then reconnect an account, you will often lose historical data. Any rules should remain.

If removing an account sounds extreme, consider hiding the account from your net worth or hiding it.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 6 found this helpful